Kindergarten Summer Playdates

Bessie Rhodes Kindergarten Playdates
Where: Rhodes playground
Saturday, August 16 at 10 am
Saturday, August 22 at 10 am

For more information, please contact Elaine Darer ( and Beth Nelson (

Come and meet new friends and families before the start of the school year!
Where: The Dawes school playground (South playground)
When: July 25th and August 22nd
Time: 10 am
Contact Cara Hunwick @ if you have any questions.

Dewey – Playdates/Meet & Greets
Tuesday, July 14th from 3-5pm
Saturday, August 22nd
from 10am -12pm
Location: Dewey Playground

Teacher assignments and classroom supply lists will be sent out around mid-August.  Therefore, during our August playdate, students and families will have the opportunity to find out which other families will be in your child’s class.

For any questions, please feel free to contact Carolyn Myszkowski, Kindergarten Meet & Greet Coordinator at or PTA Presidents, Julie Cutter, , Alison Shapiro, or Erika Martinez (espanol),

King Arts – Kindergarten/1st Grade Play Dates
Sun, July 26 at 3pm,
Sat, August 22 at 9am
Locatiion: King Arts Playground
Snacks will be served.
For additional information please contact Alexis Kaplan at

Lincoln – Play dates for all new families (K-5)
Saturday, July 11 from 10 am to noon
Saturday , Aug. 8 from 10 am to noon
Location: Main Street Playground

Lincolnwood – Kindergarten Playdates:
Saturday, August 15 at 9am: donuts, juice, and new friends!
Friday, August 21 at 5pm: popsicles on the playground!
Kindergarten Services will be there to answer questions. In case of rain, playdate will be cancelled.

Saturday, July 25 (3:30-5pm)
Sunday, August 9 (3:30-5pm)
Saturday, August 22 (9.30-11am)
Location: Orrington Playground

Walker – Kindermixers
Thursday, July 9th, 6-7:30pm
Tuesday, July 21st, 6-7:30pm
Sunday, August 9th 4-5:30pm
Walker School, south playground (nearest to Central Park Ave.)
Free, siblings are welcome.

Saturday, July 11th at 10am
Sunday, July 26th at 3pm
Wednesday, August 12th at 4pm
Location: Washington kindergarten playground (located on the south, or Main Street, side of the school).
Parents, caregivers and siblings are all welcome!
Questions?  Feel free to contact Emily Clarke ( or 773.557.9094) or Ellie Bucciarelli at ( or 312.607.2411).

Sunday, July 12, 10-11 am​, Bent Park
​Wednesday, July 22, 4-5 pm, Willard Playground (North playground)
Saturday, August 8, 10-11 am, Willard Playground (North playground)
Monday, August 17, 4-5 pm, Willard Playground (North playground)

Leave a Reply